Chhimoong Gewog is located in the western part of Pemagatshel Dzongkhag with area coverage of approximately 52.8 square kilometer. The gewog consist of 5 chiwogs namely Lungkholom, Nyasikhar, Chhiphoong, Pangthang-Redingla and Chhimoong with a total of 18 villages. It has a population of about 1760 consisting of 204 households. The gewog shares border with Yurung Gewog in the east and Dungmin Gewog in the south. Maize is grown as the main cereal crop. Banana and Gingers are also grown as the main cash crops. The Gewog has been facing the problems of drinking water and water for farming purpose. The settlements are widely scattered hampering any developmental activities. The incidences of wild life depredation on crops are very high causing great loss to the farming community. Most of the settlements are at least one day walking distance from the Gewog Centre. It is connected by 65 kilometers farm road via Denchi and Yurung. There are nine staff which includes Gup, Mangmi, 5 Tshogpas, Gewog Administrative Officer, Geydrung.The Gewog center is located at Chhimoong. There are basic infrastructures like one BHU, one Sub post, one Community information Center, 5 community lhakhangs, one ORC and a RNR center. The Gewog has one primary School at Chhimoong and one extended classroom at Nyasikhar. Chhimoong geog enjoys moderate climatic conditions generally with exception of the low altitude areas which experience extreme hot summers. Tseri and dry land cultivation is prevalent with maize grown at the main cereal crop. The banana and ginger are also grown as main cash crops. As mentioned early, the Chhimoong gewog consist of 5 Chiwogs namely Chhimoong, Pangthang, Lungkholom, chhiphoong and Nyaskhar. 1. CHHIMOONG CHIWOG Chhimoong chiwog consist of 63 household and 22 empty-households with the population of 670. As gewog center is located at Chhimoong, most of the sectors are situated here. The Chimong primary school is also located at Chimoong with total 54 students and 6 Teachers and 5 non-teaching staff. The chhimoong chiwog consist of five villages viz Takdzong, Marnang, Bawoong, Barkong, Regaynang, Khaidong and Korkhang.